top of page
  • Kristin Ramey

Knee Deep in Chicken Stuff

Updated: Feb 28, 2022

Sorry we haven't had a ton of interesting stuff to say lately... We're just exhausted right now. We've been on the farm for over 9 years now, and what a difference it has made on our knees and backs!

This is the time of year when the county fairs are ending. All of these gorgeous meat birds and double breasted turkeys that were raised at the fair are coming to us to be butchered. Last Sunday's butchering took longer than expected. And the sucker that I am, when my Sundays get full, I start offering up Friday afternoons. I've got my hands full!

I am looking forward to Labor Day weekend, and hopefully taking a break from some LABOR!

The beneficiaries from all our hard work, aside from the families who get to take home their tasty food.... are also my dogs. The folks who don't keep all their extras, feet, heads, necks, gizzards, livers -my dogs are the recipients of those. So after all my hard work, my dogs get to eat fresh chicken bits for a few days, and they are thankful.

In the meantime, I have a few more weekdays to rest up before I have to tackle some more poultry processing on Friday.

Anyone that wants to come help and learn about poultry processing... come on along!

Friday August 19 - 1PM to 5PM

Sunday August 21 - 8AM to 5PM

Friday August 26 - 1PM to 4PM

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page